UCSF at ZSFG Awards

UCSF at ZSFG recognizes and celebrates the outstanding achievements of our faculty and trainees through several notable awards.

Rapaport Award

Elliot Rapaport, MD

The Rapaport Award for Commitment to Zuckerberg San Francisco General Hospital and Trauma Center was created to honor Dr. Elliot Rapaport, former UCSF school of medicine associate dean at ZSFG. Dr. Rapaport dedicated his professional career of more than 50 years to the General. The Rapaport Award is awarded to a physician who demonstrates exceptional commitment to ZSFG in one or more of the following areas: leadership, patient care, teaching, or research. See recent and past receipients



Krevans Award

Julius Krevans, MD

The Krevans Award, named after Dr. Julius Krevans, former chancellor and dean of the UCSF school of medicine, honors an intern from each department at ZSFG who has exhibited clinical excellence, professionalism, and commitment to our unique patient population. The award was established in 1979 by the Gladstone Institutes, a UCSF-affiliated research institute formerly located on the ZSFG campus. See recent and past recipients



UCSF at ZSFG Exceptional Physician Award

To recognize exceptional physicians at ZSFG who distinguish themselves by their clinical care and innovation in clinical medicine. See inaugural 2023 award recipients.